Monday, July 28, 2014

Banshee at the Gate (Gates of Atlantis Series)

Wendy Knight has released her first ever Middle Grade book. This book is so well written that I found myself to be reading ahead on my own to find out what was going to happen. I stayed up after the kids were put to bed simply so I could finish the story myself. I do look forward very much to reading the rest of the series. The Gates of Atlantis is a series of middle grade books with each book written by a different author. 

Here is the blurb for Banshee at the Gate:

Thirteen-year-old half-breed banshee, Seven, likes her life. She leads souls safely to Death and she has the planet’s most awesome dad and little brother. But a cryptic message from Atlantis asking for her help changes all that. And then there’s Death, who has decided it’s time to take her brother’s soul. Now she’s racing across the world, trying to stay one step ahead of Death.

Unfortunately, getting to Atlantis from Ireland isn’t easy, and there are evil minions determined to keep her away every time she turns around. But fighting for their lives teaches Seven one very important lesson—she isn’t human, and she isn’t a banshee. She has to be both if she wants to save her brother and make it back home alive.

Wendy Knight was born and raised in Utah by a wonderful family who spoiled her rotten because she was the baby. Now she spends her time driving her husband crazy with her many eccentricities (no water after five, terror when faced with a live phone call, etcetera, etcetera). She also enjoys chasing her three adorable kids, playing tennis, watching football, reading, and hiking. Camping is also big: her family is slowly working toward a goal of seeing all the National Parks in the U.S.

You can usually find her with at least one Pepsi nearby, wearing ridiculously high heel for whatever the occasion may be. And if everything works out just right, she will also be writing.

 Get your copy of Banshee at the Gate at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, or Smashwords today. Don't forget to add it to your Goodreads list. :)

You can find the rest of the series at Amazon, Barnes and Noble and Smashwords. 

No comments:

Post a Comment